Auntie Ruth's Childminding

What our service does

I offer a childcare service. I care for 3 children under 5 years old. I currently do not care for older school age children as I feel my time is already taken up with the younger children.

I offer an individual service for each child to accommodate their unique needs.

My setting is a warm and loving home based service and I offer the children many different learning and development opportunities, through play using adult and child led play.


Location of our service

I am based in Kempston and have the use of a car. Parents usually drop off and collect the children, although in some circumstances I could provide a collection service.


Who our service provides for

My home does not have wide entrances or wheelchair access and cannot be adjusted as it is a Victorian semi-detached property with limited width on access points. However I am willing to work around any child’s needs.

I offer care for children in the under 5 age range.


How to start using our service

You can make direct contact with me. When settling in, if parent is present I do not charge, once parent leaves the child in my care, my full charges apply.


How decisions are made about who can use our service

As I am a sole trader, I make the decisions. My decisions would be explained fully.


How we communicate with our service users

On an initial enquiry I send parents my prospectus and copy of my inspection report. Once contracts are signed I complete daily diaries for each child in my care and keep in regular contact with parents, face-to-face, text, email, whats app, facebook, newsletters and home visit reviews. I share any knowledge gained with parents via emails, chatting or in my newsletter.

For those who English is not their first language, I would try and find out if they have a family member who can translate or ask at the local council if there was anyone available to do this.


Accessibility of our service

Public transport stops are at the end of my street. There is parking available on the street, but not always directly outside my home.

My toilet is downstairs but I do not have disabled changing facilities. I would do my utmost to include any child in all activities.


Qualifications and training of our staff

I am safeguarding trained, and have completed a disability awareness course a few years ago. I have a BA (Hons) in Early Years, EYPS and a leadership and management qualification, so am confident in my abilities.

I am also a member of PACEY.


General Contact Information

Ruth 07762-783352


Contact for more information

Name:
Ruth Denton
Role:
Registered Childminder
Telephone:
01234 843514
Email:
Ruthdenton36@ntlworld.com
Opening Hours:
Mon-Fri 7am – 5pm

Record Last Reviewed On: 15/12/2015